Depressionbook


Are you on Facebook? If you are then you are one of the 600 MILLION people across the globe currently actively using the site on a day to day basis. That’s about 9% of the population of the Earth. Impressive no?

And when it all started up it was a great bit of fun, you didn’t even need to see any of your friends because you had a constant flow of status updates to keep up to date with them. Then of course there is that horrendous moment when you wake up after a night out to discover you have 7 notifications and it’s because people have tagged 7 dreadfully drunk photos of you.

Now what really grinds my gears is that people are starting to use it to wallow in self pity. Have you seen it?

“I’m having a shit day, I may as well end it all…..”

“Everything is going wrong, I never have any luck …”

“I have no friends, no job, no money…..”

This is just a selection but you must have seen it?  No one wants to hear this nonsense, you aren’t the only one with problems. More to the point, I don’t want it take up my news feed. Honestly get a grip!

I may have to start a policy of deleting anyone who pollutes my news feed with self pitying, I hate the world attention seeking nonsense. Perhaps if you got off Facebook and got out and faced life head on you might get a bit further.

Incidentally, I’ve had a crappy day – but oh well, that’s life – onwards and upwards!